Facebook Icon   Linkedin Icon   Twitter Icon   YouTube Icon

Certified National Threat Analyst, CNTA®

About the CNTA Certification Program

With the ever-growing threat of terrorism at home and abroad, homeland security professionals need to be knowledgeable of the intricacies of the international terror network. They need skills in identifying and analyzing terrorist threats in a variety of settings and applications. Developed by experts in terrorism, the Certified National Threat Analyst, CNTA® certification program is designed to recognize this skill set in individuals who carry CNTA certification.

Eligibility Requirements
  • Recommended two years of experience in national security analysis
  • U.S. Citizenship (waived for members of the U.S. military)
  • Agreement to uphold the ABCHS Code of Conduct
  • No felony convictions
  • No dishonorable discharge from the military.
  • Neither a record of disciplinary action from any state, province or territory, or licensing or certification board within the past 10 years nor subject under any such investigation
CNTA Certification Program Requirements

CNTA is a set of eight certification exams on aspects of terrorism. Candidates elect the exams for which they sit. Successful completion of five of the eight exams is required to earn initial CNTA certification. To maintain CNTA certification, those with CNTA designation are required to obtain 30 Certification Maintenance Units (CMU) per 3-year recertification cycle. Exam topics are outlined below:

  • Homegrown Terrorism
  • Financing Terrorism
  • Agroterrorism
  • Narcoterrorism
  • Radical Islamic Terrorism
  • Terrorism Trauma Syndrome
  • 21st Century Terrorism
  • School Safety and Security

Start the process to earn recognition for your unique skill set in terrorism by applying today!

icons fonts

Copyright © 2017 American Board for Certification in Homeland Security, CHS®. All Rights Reserved.
2750 East Sunshine St. Springfield, MO 65804   -  1 (877) 219-2519