Facebook Icon   Linkedin Icon   Twitter Icon   YouTube Icon

Certified in Homeland Security, CHS® Level V

General Eligibility Requirements

The following general eligibility requirements must be met by all American Board for Certification in Homeland Security (ABCHS) applicants:

  • U.S. Citizenship (or Active Duty status in the U.S. military)
  • At least two years of experience
  • No felony convictions
  • No dishonorable discharge from the U.S. military (for U.S. Veterans only)
  • Neither a record of disciplinary action from any state, province or territory, or licensing or certification board within the past 10 years nor subject under any such investigation
  • Agreement to uphold the ABCHS Code of Conduct
CHS Level V (CHS-V) - Prevention, Response, and Mitigation: Planning and Advanced Topics

Prior to sitting for the CHS-V examination, candidates must have been awarded CHS-IV OR a bachelor’s degree in Homeland Security* or related area. This certification is intended for experts in numerous fields within the homeland security arena. Individuals holding CHS-V certification can develop and direct prevention, response, and recovery plans.

*Candidates interested in alternate pathway may contact association headquarters at 877.219.2519, or refer to the CHS-V Certification Handbook at www.abchs.com under the certification tab

CHS-V Certification Status Verification

Exam Proctor

ABCHS has partnered with FastTEST Web to deliver its nationally-recognized certification exams via the FastTEST Web platform

Military Personnel: Pearson VUE offers professional ABCHS certification exams to U.S. military service members on-site at military installation testing centers worldwide.

Copyright © 2014 American Board for Certification in Homeland Security, CHS®. All Rights Reserved.
2750 East Sunshine St. Springfield, MO 65804   -  1 (877) 219-2519