Facebook Icon   Linkedin Icon   Twitter Icon   YouTube Icon

Certified in Homeland Security, CHS® Level I-III

General Eligibility Requirements

The following general eligibility requirements must be met by all American Board for Certification in Homeland Security (ABCHS) applicants:

  • U.S. Citizenship (or Active Duty status in the U.S. military)
  • At least two years experience
  • No felony convictions
  • No dishonorable discharge from the U.S. military (for U.S. Veterans only)
  • Neither a record of disciplinary action from any state, province or territory, or licensing or certification board within the past 10 years nor subject under any such investigation
  • Agreement to uphold the ABCHS Code of Conduct
CHS I-III: Preparedness and Mitigation

This exam covers preparedness and mitigation as well as the background and context of homeland security (history of terrorism, history and structure of the Department of Homeland Security (DHS), components of the National Response Plan (NRP)).

icons fonts

Copyright © 2017 American Board for Certification in Homeland Security, CHS®. All Rights Reserved.
2750 East Sunshine St. Springfield, MO 65804   -  1 (877) 219-2519