Facebook Icon   Linkedin Icon   Twitter Icon   YouTube Icon

Certified in Disaster Preparedness, CDP-I®

About the CDP-I® Certification Program

Among our country's pressing needs is disaster preparedness planning for the average American citizen. Every emergency plan requires key personnel to report for duty; however, their ability to report depends on their readiness. Fewer injuries and casualties result when personnel and the general population are prepared for emergencies. Clearly, skill sets in disaster preparedness are essential.

The American Board for Certification in Homeland Security, CHS® proudly sponsors the Certified in Disaster Preparedness, CDP-I® certification program. The CDP-I program recognizes essential disaster preparedness knowledge and skills in those with current CDP-I certification.

Eligibility Requirements
  • Agreement to uphold the American Board for Certification in Homeland Security (ABCHS) Code of Conduct
  • No felony convictions
  • No dishonorable discharge from the military.
  • Neither a record of disciplinary action from any state, province or territory, or licensing or certification board within the past 10 years nor a subject under any such investigation
  • Recommended one year of experience in emergency preparedness
CDP-I® Certification Program Requirements

The assessment component of the CDP-I program is a certification exam that covers critical aspects of disaster preparedness.
To maintain CDP-I certification, those with CDP-I designation are required to obtain 30 Continuing Education Units (CEU) per three-year recertification cycle.

Start the process to earn recognition for your unique skill set in disaster preparedness by applying today!

College Credits

ABCHS is currently pursuing accreditation from the American Council on Education to provide its members college credit at over 2,000 colleges and universities. One criteria to meet this requirement is that the certification exam must be taken in a proctored setting. If a member would like their exam to be considered for college credit once the accreditation process is completed they must use Remote Proctor Now online proctoring ststem. To learn more about this remote proctoring option click here.

icons fonts

Copyright © 2017 American Board for Certification in Homeland Security, CHS®. All Rights Reserved.
2750 East Sunshine St. Springfield, MO 65804   -  1 (877) 219-2519