Facebook Icon   Linkedin Icon   Twitter Icon   YouTube Icon

Anti-Sabotage Certified, ASCsm

About the ASC Certification Program

For many people the term "sabotage" conjures images of wartime spy tactics and military strategies. However, sabotage is most often perpetrated by average everyday citizens who feel they have been unfairly treated. A simple Google search for "how to commit sabotage" results in over 1 million Web site links, proving that sabotage is a prevalent problem among US businesses, organizations, and government agencies. Today's technology-dependent world makes sabotage easier and more damaging than ever. Confidential information can be accessed, altered, destroyed, stolen, and distributed in seconds with a few strokes on a keyboard. It is estimated that simple acts of sabotage are costing companies up to $200 million annually in lost business, damaged machinery, and liability.

Clearly, tactical knowledge and techniques that prevent sabotage are valuable assets for anyone entering technology-dependent occupations. Essential skills in thwarting sabotage include building a comprehensive plan to identify, prevent, and intervene in acts of sabotage; applying methods for monitoring behaviors and activities that can lead to sabotage; and identifying and implementing measures for sabotage prevention. Developed by experts in preventing sabotage, Anti-Sabotage Certified, ASCsm recognizes in those who carry ASC certification these skill sets that are essential to prevent sabotage.

Eligibility Requirements
  • Two (2) years of experience combined with general training, knowledge, skill, and education in a homeland security-related area
  • U.S. Citizenship (waived for members of the U.S. military)
  • Agreement to uphold the American Board for Certification in Homeland Security (ABCHS) Code of Conduct
  • At least 18 years of age
  • No felony convictions
  • No dishonorable discharge from the U.S. military (for U.S. Veterans only
  • Neither a record of disciplinary action from any state, province or territory, or licensing or certification board within the past 10 years nor subject under any such investigation

ASC Certification Program Requirements

The assessment component of ASC is a certification exam.

To maintain ASC certification, those with ASC designation are required to obtain 30 Certification Maintenance Units (CMU) per 3-year recertification cycle.

Start the process to earn recognition for your unique skill set in preventing sabotage by applying today!

Copyright © 2014 American Board for Certification in Homeland Security, CHS®. All Rights Reserved.
2750 East Sunshine St. Springfield, MO 65804   -  1 (877) 219-2519